Conservation Commission

The Conservation Commission meets the 4th Tuesday of the month at the Town Hall, 100 Winnacunnet Road, Hampton, NH.

To see the current agenda

View the Conservation Commission current agenda

Committee Members

Name Email Phone Term
Jay Diener, Chair 603-758-1177 2021
Barbara Renaud, Vice Chair     2020
Diane Shaw     2022
Patricia Swank     2022
Peter Tilton, Jr     2022
Sharon Raymond     2021
Gordon Vinther, Alternate     2021
Anthony Curro, Alternate     2022
Nathan Page, Alternate     2020
Anthony Ciolfi, Alternate     2021


The Hampton Conservation Commission was formed to protect and preserve the existing freshwater and saltwater wetlands, and wetland buffers in Hampton. It is in the public interest to protect the valuable functions these areas serve, such as:

  • Groundwater protection
  • Nutrient and pollution filtering
  • Providing habitats for fish, wildlife and flora
  • Recreation and aesthetic enjoyment
  • Stormwater control